DIY Coffee Scrub

 

Hello My Beauti’s

I hope you are all well. If this is your first time here check out the about page to see what Uni-Beauti is all about. I am super excited to share this DIY coffee scrub with you. As it has become my favourite skin care product and I use it RELIGIOUSLY! I guarantee that once you try it you won’t go back to any other exfoliating skin care product. Seriously I’m that confident about this scrub.

Altogether my ingredients cost £9.50! Which is MUCH cheaper than most shop bought coffee scrubs. Let me start by telling you about the benefits of using coffee scrubs. Firstly it is a fantastic exfoliator and is not harsh (for those with sensitive skin), It reduces blemishes, pigmentation, stretch marks, scars and cellulite. What can’t this scrub do?

image3

Ingredients:

Ground Coffee- 1-2 cups (make sure you don’t use instant coffee as this will dissolve)
Extra Virgin Olive Oil – 10-12 tbsp.
Coconut Oil – 2 heaped tbsp.
Rose Water -3-4 tbsp.
Pour all your ingredients into a bowl and stir so that everything is distributed evenly throughout the mixture. Store in a air tight jar or container and keep it in the bathroom.

As a long term eczema sufferer this scrub has helped to heal my skin so much. It cleared up within two weeks (It’s a miracle right?) and I’ve stopped using prescribed creams as they only treat the eczema temporarily. If you have eczema try out this scrub and moisturise using coconut oil.

That’s all for now my loves. I hope you do try out this scrub. You won’t regret it!

Love

Ani x
Instagram: @unibeauti

4 thoughts on “DIY Coffee Scrub

Leave a comment